Daily Plan: Friday 28.08.09

August 28, 2009

Field Notes:  Yesterday around 4:30 I came down with a massive migraine. I felt like it was punishment for actually going out and exercising — even tho I felt great at the pool for the first time since I’ve been diagnosed. (Hurrah! The iron is working!) Somehow the migraine just felt like a huge “Fuck You” from my body.

For migraines I take a pain medication which gives me incredible munchies. I did okay thru dinner, but when I woke up at 1am I binged my way thru the carbs. 😦 I’m not sure what to do about that as I often wake up ravenous with insomnia 2-3 hours after I go to bed. The hunger is worse when I have to medicate, which thankfully is far less often than it used to be.

This morning I woke up with bad cramps. All I want to do is lounge around all day watching bad TV and eating comfort food. Right now I’m waiting for the heating pad to warm up in the microwave. Still, I’m making a plan and hoping for the best. Since I don’t have to go anywhere today I might wear my yoga gear all day in case the cramps back down enough for that, and at least I already got in a small walk.

Stats:
Monday’s Weight: 168.5
My Body’s Preferred Weight: 140
Gluten Free Since: July 2009
On the Wagon: 4 days (fell off while traveling. England has scones, people!)

Eating Options:
Breakfast
kid’s leftover scrambled eggs
sm gf banana muffin
skim milk

Lunch
leftover chicken dinner or
3 gf wasa crackers
4 T tuna salat w/mayo and corn
sliced cucumbers or tomato

Dinner
palm size portion of roasted chicken
1 med thin skinned potato, plain
roasted carrots and red peppers
1 gf wasa cracker

Snacks
1 gf wasa cracker with nutella
2 slices gf banana bread w/butter

Today’s Motion
25 min walk to skole + long way home
10 min yoga
15 min walk to/from skole for pick up

Pain Management Plan:
run PMS and liver support support programs on microcurrent machine
20 min nap in afternoon

Total Water: 1 liter plus 1 pint

Leave a Reply

